Congratulations to the 2022 NJCPA Scholarship Recipients

 – April 26, 2022
Congratulations to the 2022 NJCPA Scholarship Recipients

We are pleased to announce that the NJCPA Scholarship Fund awarded approximately $230,000 in scholarships in April to more than 55 New Jersey high school and college students. Out of more than 165 applications, 22 college-bound high school seniors were given a one-year award of $1,500 each, including six who received the Deloitte Minority High School Scholarship; 25 college students were awarded $6,500 each; eight were awarded a $2,000 Sophomore Award and two received $5,500 each for the NJCPA/American Institute of CPAs (AICPA) Minority Scholarships. Others received NJCPA/National Association of Black Accountants - Northern New Jersey Chapter Awards. The scholarships were based on academic performance, standardized test scores, essays and personal interviews.

Congratulations to this year’s scholarship recipients:

High School Awards ($1,500)

  • Helena Billero, Howell High School
  • Katrine Birkeland, Manalapan High School
  • Daniel Branco, Montville Township School
  • Molly Burns, Point Pleasant Borough High School
  • Nicole Cieluch, Red Bank Regional High School
  • Kayla Cornish, Old Bridge High School
  • Melissa Domen, Upper Freehold Regional School District-Allentown High School
  • David Flores, Old Bridge High School
  • Derek Gerson, Fort Lee High School
  • Jennifer Howarth, Wayne Valley High School
  • Dev Joshi, Parsippany Hills High School
  • Justin Newell, Kittatinny Region High School
  • Nicholas Palmadesso, Middletwon High School North
  • Lucia Pollaro, Wayne Hills High School
  • Olivia Schlosky, Delran High School
  • Irene Wong, Edison High School

Deloitte Foundation NJCPA Scholars ($1,500)

  • Anthony Francis, Rahway High School
  • Angelie Jean-Baptiste, West Orange High School
  • Meka King, West Orange High School
  • JanPaul Nolasco, New Brunswick High School
  • Brandon Rodriguez Reyes, Rahway High School
  • Marcelo Torres Chavez, West Orange High School

College Awards ($6,500)

  • Mixhever Asani, Montclair State University
  • Dan Bottglieri, Rowan University
  • Sigal Khodara, Monmouth University
  • Amanda Klein, Caldwell University
  • Muskan Mantoo, Rutgers Business School - New Brunswick
  • Lelani Nascimento, Kean University

In Name of Awards ($6,500)

  • Bowman & Company, LLP - In Memory of Lisa Donahue
    Melissa Palladino, Rider University
  • CohnReznick
    Jasmine Rawson, Rutgers Business School - New Brunswick
  • EisnerAmper LLP
    Timothy Elefonte, Montclair State University
  • Frazer, Evangelista & Company LLP
    Brian Petrovic, The College of New Jersey
  • Frederick and Lenore Horn 
    Yaakov Kroll, Fairleigh Dickinson University - Lakewood
  • Frederick and Lenore Horn 
    Shlomo Shain, Fairleigh Dickinson University - Metropolitan Campus 
  • Mazars USA LLP
    Johnathan Phan, Rowan University
  • NJCPA Council of Past Presidents
    Courtney Napolitano, Ramapo College of New Jersey
  • NJCPA Past President, Frank Boutillette
    Lavor Brown, Rutgers Business School - Newark
  • NJCPA Past President, John F. Dailey Jr.
    Justin Barnhard, Fairleigh Dickinson University - Madison
  • NJCPA Past President, John S. Lee 
    Michael Osinki, Rider University
  • NJCPA Past President, Michael A. Polito 
    Emma Gaffney, Fairleigh Dickinson University - Madison
  • NJCPA Past President, Z. Thaddeus Zawacki 
    Nicole Shubaderov, Seton Hall University
  • PKF O'Connor Davies - In Memory of Stephen F. Mannuzza 
    Jenifer Mendieta, Kean University
  • Smolin, Lupin & Co. P.A. 
    Celine Bhantana, Caldwell University 
  • Untracht Early, LLC
    Theodore Vazacopoulos, Stevens Institute of Technology 
  • WilkinGuttenplan - In Memory of Jules C. Frankel
    Jocelyn Shi, Rutgers Business School - New Brunswick 
  • WithumSmith+Brown
    Milad Banisadeghian, Saint Peter's University 
  • WithumSmith+Brown
    Jennifer Barrantes Perez, Rutgers Business School - New Brunswick

In Name of Sophomore Awards ($2,000)

  • Deloitte
    Brenda Chavez Ramos, Rider University
  • Deloitte
    Cristian De Los Santos, Rutgers University - Camden
  • Holman, Frenia, Allison PC
    Erin Murphy, Seton Hall University

Sophomore Awards ($2,000)

  • Renee Burns, Monmouth  University 
  • David Monslave, Seton Hall University
  • Ngocthy Nguyen, Rutgers Business School - New Brunswick
  • Josephine Salluce, The College of New Jersey - School of Business
  • Sarah Sarna, Rutgers Business School - New Brunswick

Minority Scholarships

  • NJCPA/American Institute of CPAs ($5,500)
    Manuela Paula Alonso, Montclair State University
    Dania Espinal, The College of New Jersey 
  • NJCPA/National Association of Black Accountants - Northern New Jersey Chapter ($5,500)
To support the NJCPA Scholarship Fund, visit



Related events

February 2, 2023Live Webcast
January 31, 2023Webcast Replay
February 1, 2023Paramus
February 3, 2023Hackensack
February 3, 2023Webcast Replay
February 15, 2023Live Webcast
February 16, 2023Live Webcast
February 28, 2023Webcast Replay
March 16, 2023Live Webcast
March 22, 2023Live Webcast
March 23, 2023Live Webcast
April 21, 2023Paramus
Bergen Chapter
Special Topics
April 21, 2023Live Webcast
April 25, 2023Clark
April 26, 2023Live Webcast
April 27, 2023Live Webcast
April 28, 2023East Hanover
April 28, 2023Live Webcast
May 2, 2023Secaucus
May 3, 2023Live Webcast
May 4, 2023Cinnaminson
Southwest Jersey Chapter
Not for Profit Update
May 4, 2023Webcast Replay
May 10, 2023Webcast Replay
May 12, 2023Live Webcast
May 16, 2023Paterson
Passaic County Chapter
Data Analytics / Cannabis in NJ
May 17, 2023Live Webcast
May 19, 2023Webcast Replay
June 13-16, 2023Atlantic City
June 21, 2023Live Webcast
July 26, 2023Live Webcast
August 2, 2023Live Webcast
August 21-23, 2023Atlantic City
August 29, 2023Live Webcast
September 20, 2023Live Webcast
September 26-27, 2023Live Webcast
October 11, 2023Live Webcast
November 1, 2023Live Webcast
November 14, 2023Live Webcast
November 15, 2023Live Webcast
December 6, 2023Live Webcast
December 7, 2023Live Webcast
December 8, 2023Live Webcast
December 20, 2023Live Webcast